Rockbridge Mill, historic feature of a scenic
resort, stands as a monument to the Ozark
pioneer. Milling began here after Ozark County
was organized in 1841. The first county seat,
old Rockbridge, near junction of Spring and
Bryant creeks, was burned in the Civil War.
Later, a village grew up around a mill built
here about 1868. B. V. Morris, who bought the
mill in 1888, rebuilt and enlarged it. In 1894
he built a two-story general store and he
and John Edwards founded a bank, 1903. The
bank closed in 1933; the mill in late 1940's.
Acquired in 1954 by the Amyx family, the
village is now Rainbow Trout & Game Ranch.